Juvenile Fixtures Dec 16th

16 December 2017
Under 16 League 2017/18
St Joseph’s AFC Parkville United AFC McArdle Cross Tinryland (St Josephs) 11:15 Ross Cole
Under 14 League Division 2 2017/18
St Joseph’s AFC Hanover Harps AFC McArdle Cross Tinryland (St Josephs) 10:00 Ross Cole
Under 13 League Division 2 2017/18
St Joseph’s AFC St Fiacc’s AFC McArdle Cross Tinryland (St Josephs) 13:00 Ross Cole
Under 12 League Division 1 2017/18
Killeshin AFC St Joseph’s AFC Quakers Field, Killeshin 12:30 Brian O’ Reilly
Under 10 Non Competitive League
Vale Wanderers AFC St Joseph’s AFC Superbowl Leighlinbridge (Vale Wanderers) 12:45 Martin Murphy

New Committee 2017/18

Many thanks to those who came out on such a cold night to attend this years AGM. Although numbers were small, it was great to see the enthusiasm from those present. Following the officer’s reports the new committee were elected as follows.

Chairman Brian McGuire

Vice Chairman Paul Byrne

Senior Secretary Michael Rourke

Juv. Secretary Michael McAteer

Treasurer Mary Kennedy

Assist Treasurer John Murphy

PRO Loraine McGuire

Child Welfare Off. TBC

Ordinary members

Greg Doyle

Jackie Dooley

Alex Esposito

It is fantastic to see new people getting involved in the running of the club and we wish them the best of luck in their new roles.  As outlined in the Chairman’s report a lot of work needs to be done this year to improve the facilities and to complete this work we will need all parents to roll up their sleeves and lend a hand.


AGM Thursday 7th Dec 8pm

We are holding our AGM this Thursday Dec 7th at 8pm in the Community Hall Tinryland. Everyone is welcome. It is important to come to the AGM to have your say in the running of the club.

The existing committee would love to see new people becoming involved. There will be no pressure on anybody to take up officer roles but it would be very much appreciated if people could volunteer to help in whatever capacity that they can .